How To Simply Block Messages From Unknown People On Facebook
You are here:Home » Tips & Tricks » How To Simply Block Messages From Unknown People On Facebook

How To Simply Block Messages From Unknown People On Facebook


Though Facebook is a vast populated virtual world making friends and meeting old pals, it is also disturbing when unknown persons send messages often. One just can’t reply or keep on deleting unknown messages from their inbox every time. Here is an simple solution for this problem.

 

After Facebook is upgraded with the graph search, the whole menu bar flips totally reverse. This might confuse people a bit but the privacy shortcuts and settings buttons never changed their positions.

 

The Facebook has underwent a lot of changes in its user interface but the options never changed except the way they are organized of a few. Most possible ways an unknown person can send messages from unknown persons is that the timeline and messages.

 

If you could block unknown persons from being tagging and sending messages, you will successfully block the non-sense on your Facebook.

 

Step 1: Go to ‘Settings’ and under ‘Timeline and Tagging’, Click on ‘

Who can add things to my timeline?’ option and set it to ‘friends’.

 

Under the same setting setting, click on ‘Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?’ and set it to ‘On’.

 

This avoids the automatic posting of all tags that you will be getting on the posts, even from your friends.

 

Step 2: Go to ‘Privacy’ options and set ‘Who can see my stuff?’ to ‘friends’.

 

facebook-privacy-settings

 

Step 3: Click on ‘Who can contact me?’ and set it to ‘friends of friends’. At least the friend request sender can be identified through the common friends.

 

Step 4: Then go to ‘Who can look me up?’ options and set it to ‘friends’ and ‘’No’.

 

Step 5: Move on to ‘Blocking’ and scroll down to ‘Block Messages’ options. Type the name of the person if you had any unknown person in your profile and add them to the block list.

 

If you want to block those who aren’t added to your friends list, never bother. Facebook automatically moves all messages from non-friends on Facebook to ‘Message Requests’ folder in your ‘Messages’ menu. They will never bother you unless you notice them yourself.




0 comments:

Post a Comment

We're happy to read your thoughts and we'd try our level best to clear your queries if asked. Let's discuss it in a better way. Please don't spam and spoil the conversation :) Thank you!!